Page 1 sur 1

Cancelling support

Posté : mar. 5 mai 2020 01:24
par Hazelbark
P48, 3rd bullet. Diagram on right side of page as well.

Assume A2 is not part of the division of A1 and A3 and has not moved this turn. This unit (A2) still engages and effectively prevents B3 from supporting B2 during charge as the diagram indicates, correct?

Re: Cancelling support

Posté : mar. 5 mai 2020 11:40
par viperofmilan
Don't think so Dan. As I understand the rules, units providing fire support must be able to "fire" at the target unit (or the charging unit) in order to do so. In example you cite, Your would be supporting unit is itself firing at a supporting unit for the defense - not good enough.

Re: Cancelling support

Posté : mar. 5 mai 2020 13:31
par Hazelbark
Clarify, I think we are saying the same thing. Different divisions do not matter.

p 48 right side diagram.
If either B3 or A2 were absent then the other would contribute support to the charge.
So when both are present, they effectively negate the support for the melee and will fire at each other. Or potentially charge if they are in a different division and not moved yet.

Re: Cancelling support

Posté : mar. 5 mai 2020 17:03
par hcaille
You are right
A2 and B3 are firing on each other and so cannot count as a support for the charge of A1 on B2.
A2 cannot support A1 but as it is engaging B3, it negates its support to B2.
If A2 is absent, then B3 can support B2.