Stupid status question

Ask a question about rules
Viking709
Sergent
Messages : 55
Enregistré le : ven. 11 oct. 2019 01:23
Localisation : Severna Park Maryland

Stupid status question

Message par Viking709 » mar. 25 août 2020 18:34

An L2 LC charges an L4 artillery. Ends in a draw what happens?

Avatar du membre
zeitoun
Chef de bataillon
Messages : 363
Enregistré le : sam. 19 janv. 2019 15:57
Localisation : POITIERS

Re: Stupid status question

Message par zeitoun » mar. 25 août 2020 22:01

ART destroyed.... :)

when it's a DRAW , ART always died except if ART have a better status..

Olivier M

viperofmilan
Sergent Major
Messages : 72
Enregistré le : mer. 12 févr. 2020 22:56

Re: Stupid status question

Message par viperofmilan » mer. 26 août 2020 10:51

Wait. But in this example the artillery does have better status; so it wins? Right?

Avatar du membre
zeitoun
Chef de bataillon
Messages : 363
Enregistré le : sam. 19 janv. 2019 15:57
Localisation : POITIERS

Re: Stupid status question

Message par zeitoun » mer. 26 août 2020 11:07

No the ART have the same status " LINE" .

Status is only
I / M / L / E / G

Regards
Olivier M

Viking709
Sergent
Messages : 55
Enregistré le : ven. 11 oct. 2019 01:23
Localisation : Severna Park Maryland

Re: Stupid status question

Message par Viking709 » mer. 26 août 2020 14:30

I ask because I just learned this
The status is used for combat and morale for fire
Thank you

viperofmilan
Sergent Major
Messages : 72
Enregistré le : mer. 12 févr. 2020 22:56

Re: Stupid status question

Message par viperofmilan » jeu. 27 août 2020 11:16

Wow is this correct? We have been using the combination of status + moral - so an L4 beats an L2. Frankly, this makes more sense to me but if that is not the rule . . .

RogerGreenwood
Sergent Major
Messages : 67
Enregistré le : ven. 29 nov. 2019 20:55

Re: Stupid status question

Message par RogerGreenwood » jeu. 27 août 2020 20:05

As I read it, compare morale first. So L4 beats L2 by 2.
If morale is equal compare status. E.g. E3 beats L3 by 1.

Avatar du membre
Talleyrand
Sous-lieutenant
Messages : 138
Enregistré le : dim. 6 janv. 2019 15:44

Re: Stupid status question

Message par Talleyrand » jeu. 27 août 2020 20:51

RogerGreenwood a écrit :
jeu. 27 août 2020 20:05
As I read it, compare morale first. So L4 beats L2 by 2.
If morale is equal compare status. E.g. E3 beats L3 by 1.
I agree
combattu souvent, battu parfois, abattu jamais

Viking709
Sergent
Messages : 55
Enregistré le : ven. 11 oct. 2019 01:23
Localisation : Severna Park Maryland

Re: Stupid status question

Message par Viking709 » jeu. 27 août 2020 22:50

This is also how the three of us have been doing this
It was pointed that the melee result compares status (this may be a translation issue?) and if the two are the same status L the cav or infantry win a melee against artillery(also on the cheat sheet on Facebook the word STATUS is printed in Caps and bold emphasizing status
Where as if you use the morale comparison an L4 beats an L2
Suddenly very unclear because if the word status in melee
If someone has the French version maybe it might make this clearer to understand
Walt the inquisitive

Avatar du membre
zeitoun
Chef de bataillon
Messages : 363
Enregistré le : sam. 19 janv. 2019 15:57
Localisation : POITIERS

Re: Stupid status question

Message par zeitoun » ven. 28 août 2020 07:39

Hi all,

i confirm that in french when you've got a DRAW, only the Status make the différence ( better status win or defender except for artillery who need a better status to win a draw)

However Moral différence is compared to give Bonus in melee OR status if the units got the same moral.

Regards
Olivier M

Répondre